Are you the person who can complete the picture for an individual seeking a new direct support professional (DSP)? We would love to see if you’re a fit!

Below we have highlighted some people who are seeking DSPs. If you are interested and available to work with one of the following individuals, please use the contact form below to contact the staffing coordinators.

DDR is always seeking qualified people to train to work one-on-one as direct support professionals (DSP) with the individuals we serve.  The nature of the services we provide make it such that our DSPs have quite a bit of flexibility to determine their schedules and how frequently they wish to work.  This is a great option for both full-time and part-time work.

Please feel free to share this page with anyone who you believe would make a good DSP and encourage them to apply!

MW = Marlo Wallace
JJ = Jason Jenkins
KH = Kenia Hernandez
MS = Margarita Sheelor


MW07

Female needs total care assistance
7 days per week as needed
Davidson Area, 28036

Provider must be CNA2

MW09

14 year old Male
IHSB & PC
Tuesday 1pm-7pm; Every other weekend Saturday 9am-6pm & Sunday 11am-6pm
Ballantyne Area

Female Provider with no visible tattoos, no body piercings, punctual, non-smoker and active

MW11

20 year old male & 19 year old male
Group IHSB & Group Respite
Weekdays 1:45pm-8:45pm/9:45 pm; Weekends periodically
Matthews/Indian Trail Area, 28104

DSP should be a laid back and active person who is capable of working with two individuals at the same. Must have understanding of Autism. Able to take and follow directives.

MW12

14 year old male
Community Living & Support
Every other weekend (Saturday & Sunday)
Ballantyne Area

DSP needed to work with 14 year old male with autism every other weekend (Sat & Sun) from 8am – 5pm and provide additional back-up as needed.  DSP should have experience with autism, be physically fit and strong, not alarmed by aggressive behavior/meltdowns and willing to change pull-ups.  Reliable DSP needed to establish long-term relationship with family.

MW0324a

17 year old male
Every other weekend (Saturday & Sunday 8am – 8pm)
Steele Creek Area

DSP needed to work with a 17 year old male.  The family would prefer a young female (but anyone with interest should apply) with internet knowledge who will take the person served out to the mall, movies and events. The family will pay for entry fees to these outings. They need someone who can be available every other weekend both Saturday and Sunday from 8am to 8pm. The family has indicated that they would like for the DSP to take the lead, learn what their son likes to do, and plan activities.

MW0407a

9 yr old male
CLS and Respite (approximately 15 hours/week)
Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:45pm – 6:30pm; Saturdays for 6 hours
Matthews Area

DSP would pick up individual from school at 2:45pm. DSP should be an active person and able to swim.

MW0407b

22yr old male
CLS and Respite (20-30 hours/week)
Mondays 2:00pm – 8:00pm; Thursdays & Fridays 9:00am – 5:00pm; Every weekend alternating days
Mint Hill Area

Individual is total care and DSP must be able to lift him. Requesting a female DSP at least 35 years old. Weekends will be alternating with DSP working Saturday one week and Sunday the next weekend.


KH10

16 year old female
Respite on weekends
Monroe Area, 28110

Prefer female provider who is energetic and reliable

KH11

40 year old female
Respite hours (one day during the week and one day during the weekend)
Charlotte Area, 28270

Female who likes to participate in local community events

 


MS01

19 year old female
Respite
Gastonia, NC
Hours are: Weekends and overnight weekends as needed ASAP

Guardian wants services to be done in the individual’s home only and in community. Family wants female provider to assist with bathing and toileting. Provider must be able to lift the individual for transfers. Individual is very sweet loves arts, crafts and going on outings.  Family will let provider use their wheelchair accessible van.

MS04

16 year old male
B3 Respite
Hickory, NC
Hours are: Saturdays and Sundays for up to 8 hours

Family wants a female DSP. He needs some verbal and physical assistance to complete daily living activities. He loves skating and knows what he likes to do for fun.

MS08

53 year old male
Personal Care
Gastonia, NC 28052
Hours are: every other Saturday and Sunday 9:30am – 7:30pm &  Monday – Friday 5p-7p or 5:30p-7:30pm

Family would like a Male or Female DSP. Individual needs total physical assistance with all daily living activities. DSP should be comfortable using a hoyer lift.  RN training will be provided on hoyer lift.  Individual uses a manual wheelchair. Individual loves visitors, listening to gospel music and going to outings in his community.

MS0307b

8 year old male
B3 Respite
Belmont, NC
Hours are: as needed after school and on weekends ASAP

Family wants a DSP that is active and will accompany on family outings. Individual likes to go skating and to Carowinds during the warmer months. Family needs someone ASAP.

MS0307c

31 year old male
Individual Respite
Stanley, NC
Hours are:  Saturdays 6-7 hours twice a month

Family wants a DSP that has CNA cert or CNA type experience. Services will be provided in DSP’s home or in the community. Individual needs total assistance with daily living activities. Individual has a very sweet personality and is always happy.  Individual loves the outdoors. His favorite stores are Books-a-Million and Pet Smart. Family needs a DSP ASAP.


JJ0324a

23 year old female
PC and Respite
Near Lawyers Road, Charlotte

Individual seeking services understands English, is very limited verbally, and communicates mostly through sounds. Family asks for a DSP to be age 57 or younger and who lives in the Mint Hill-Matthews/Harrisburg/Charlotte area. Looking for weekends and at least one overnight during the week.  Family is looking for a future transition to AFL placement.  Please do not apply if you regularly babysit grandchildren or have young children.


 

Use this form to contact the staffing coordinator:
Seeking Provider Contact Form
First
Last
Print Friendly
Currently Seeking Direct Support Professionals as of 04/28/17

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *